Skip to content
Athlete Development

Elite Athlete Friendly University program

National

Open Universities Australia

Australian Catholic University

UMAT

Website

Siobhaun Morrow (Mon-Fri)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Kate Cowie (Mon-Tue)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Website

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer
Ph: 07 36237810
Email: ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au

Website

UMAT Office
Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)
Ph: 03 8508 7643
Email: umat@acer.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

  

Website

Kate Staniforth
Student Liaison Officer (Elite Athletes and Sport)
Ph: 02 6365 7838
Email: eliteathletes@csu.edu.au

 

Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

University of Canberra

Website

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer 
Ph: 07 36237810 
Email: Ceran.Nilsen@acu.edu.au

Website

Sue Hancock
Student Access and Success Officer,
Access, Inclusion and Wellbeing 
Ph: 02 6125 5306 
Email: access.inclusion@anu.edu.au

Website

Sarah Bruen
Welfare and Elite Athlete Office
Ph: 6206 8841
Email: eliteathlete@canberra.edu.au

UNSW Canberra  

Website

Melanie Kovacs
Equity & Diversity Manager
Ph: 02 6268 8218
Email: m.kovacs@unsw.edu.au

 

New South Wales (NSW)

Australian Catholic University

Australian College of Physical Education

Charles Sturt University

Website

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer 
Ph: 07 36237810 
Email: Ceran.Nilsen@acu.edu.au

Website

Maureen Rocha
Student Services and Learning Support Manager
Ph: 02 8061 2717
Email: mrocha@acpe.edu.au

Website

Kate Staniforth
Student Liaison Officer (Elite Athletes and Sport)
Ph: 02 6365 7838
Email: eliteathletes@csu.edu.au

Macquarie University

Newcastle University

Notre Dame

Website

Glenn Warry
Macquarie University Sport and Recreation Inc
Ph: 02 9850 9280 
Email: glenn.warry@musa.mq.edu.au

Website

Andrew Yapp
Campus Programs Manager and Elite Athlete Support Officer
Ph: 02 4921 6962 
Email: andrew.yapp@theforum.org.au

Website

Sydney Campus
Nic Zumaran
Assistant Manager, Student Services
Ph: 02 8204 4148 
Email: nic.zumaran@nd.edu.au

Bronwen Jones
Manager of Student Life
Student Services
Ph: 02 8204 4429 
Email: bronwen.jones@nd.edu.au

Southern Cross University

The University of New England

The University of New South Wales

Website

Dave Graham
Sports Officer
Ph: 02 66203818 
Email: dave.graham@scu.edu.au

Website

David Schmude
Executive Director
Sport UNE
Ph: 02 6773 5185 
Email: david.schmude@une.edu.au

Website

Helen Bryson
Elite Athlete Program and Sports Scholarships UNSW Scholarships Office
Ph: 02 9385 5725 
Email: h.bryson@unsw.edu.au

University of Technology Sydney

University of Western Sydney

University of Wollongong

Website

Aimee Purcell
Sport and Recreation Manager
Ph: 02 9514 2832 
Email: aimee.purcell@uts.edu.au

Rachael Simmons
EAP Officer
Ph: 02 9514 2832 
Email: rachael.simmons@uts.edu.au

Website

Brendan Hoey
Sports Services Officer
Ph: 02 4620 3395 
Email: b.hoey@westernsydney.edu.au

Website

Taryn McDonnell
Elite Athlete Program Manager
Ph: 02 4298 1316
Email: tarynmc@uow.edu.au

Northern Territory (NT)

Charles Darwin University

Website

Ian Heazlewood Associate Prof Exercise and Sport Science
Ph: 08 8946 6715 
Email: ian.heazlewood@cdu.edu.au

Queensland (QLD)

Australian Catholic University

Bond University

Central Queensland University

Website

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer 
Ph: 07 36237810 
Email: Ceran.Nilsen@acu.edu.au

Website

Hayley Martin
Sport and Programs Manager, Bond Sport (Maternity backfill) 
Ph: 07 5595 4001 
Email: besp@bond.edu.au

Website

Dr Aaron Scanlan
School of Medical and Applied Sciences
Exercise and Sport Sciences
Email: a.scanlan@cqu.edu.au

Griffith University

James Cook University

Queensland University of Technology

Website

Naomi McCarthy
Manager Griffith Sports College
Ph: 5552 7069
Email: n.mccarthy@griffith.edu.au

Laura Adric
Sports College Coordinator
Ph: 5552 8552
Email: l.adric@griffith.edu.au

Website

Cairns Campus
Dr Glen Deakin
Deputy Director
Sport and Exercise Science
Ph: 07 4232 1610
Email: glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville Campus 
Wade Sinclair
Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Science
Ph: 07 4781 6066 
Email: wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au

Website

Nicole Clayton
Sport Coordinator
Ph: 07 3138 2726
Email: nicole.clayton@qut.edu.au

Emily Rosemond
Careers Administration Officer
Ph: 07 3138 2726 
Email: emily.rosemond@qut.edu.au

Jasmin Henery
Careers Administration Officer
Ph: 07 3138 2726 
Email: eliteathletes@qut.edu.au

The University of Queensland

University of Southern Queensland

University of the Sunshine Coast

Webiste

Emily Burrows
Elite Athlete Personal Development
Ph: 07 3346 6243 
Email: emilyb@uqsport.com.au

Emily Bates
Elite Athlete Personal Development
Ph: 07 3346 6243 
Email: ebates@uqsport.com.au

Cameron Whiting
Academy Manager, UQ Sport
Ph: 07 3346 4404 
Email: cameronw@uqsport.com.au

Website

Jason Steinhardt
Student Relationship Officer
Student and Communities Division 
Ph: 07 4687 5716 
Email: jason.steinhardt@usq.edu.au or
eliteathlete@usq.edu.au

Website

Tania Stevenson 
Coordinator, High Performance Student Program 
Ph: 07 5430 1210 
Email: tstevens@usc.edu.au

South Australia (SA)

Flinders University

The University of Adelaide

The University of South Australia

Website

David Roberts
Project Officer, Office of Student Recruitment 
Ph: 08 8201 2832 
Email: d.roberts@flinders.edu.au

Website

Jill Allen
Student Life - Elite Athlete Support
Ph: 08 8313 0182
Email: eliteathlete@adelaide.edu.au

Website

Richard Irons
Ph: 08 8302 2244 
Email: richard.irons@unisa.edu.au

Danielle Clarke
Student and Academic Services 
Ph: 08 8302 2244
Email: danielle.clarke@unisa.edu.au

Tasmania (TAS)

University of Tasmania

Website

All 5 campuses:
Kelly Scott
Elite athlete contact - Student Experiences
Ph: 03 6226 2084 
Email: Elite.Athlete@utas.edu.au

Victoria (VIC)

Deakin University

LaTrobe

Monash University

Website

Jack Duke
Elite Sports Precinct Coordinator 
Ph: 03 9244 3732 
M: 0438 712 324 
Email: jack.duke@deakin.edu.au

Website

Renee Frizzell
Sport Development Manager
Ph: 03 9479 1687 
Email: eliteathletes@latrobe.edu.au

Website

Carolyn Gordon
Program Leader
Team Monash
Ph: 03 9905 4590
Email: carolyn.gordon@monash.edu.au

Open Universities Australia

RMIT

Swinburne University of Technology

Website

Siobhaun Morrow (Mon-Fri)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Kate Cowie (Mon-Tue)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Website

Sally Tanner
Senior Coordinator, Sport and Recreation
Ph: 03 9925 2446 
Email: sally.tanner@rmit.edu.au

Website

Andreana Newson
Manager Assessments and Progression
Ph: 03 9214 8263 
Email: anewson@swin.edu.au

Australian Catholic University

The University of Melbourne

Victoria University

Website

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Coordinator (Nationally)
Ph: 07 3623 7810
Email: ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au

Website

Brendan Parnell
Elite Athlete Coordinator
Ph: 03 9035 3626 
Email: brendan.parnell@unimelb.edu.au

Website

Scott Cashmere
Sport Services Manager
Ph: 03 9919 4433 
Email: scott.cashmere@vu.edu.au

Federation University

Website

Jason Slater
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Ph: 03 5327 6642 
Email: jason.slater@federation.edu.au

Western Australia (WA)

Curtin University

Edith Cowan University

Murdoch University

Website

Ben Edmondson
Elite Athlete Coordinator
Ph: 08 9266 1271 
Email: ben.edmondson@curtin.edu.au

Website

Glenda Jackson
Director Student Services Centre
Ph: 08 6304 3888 
Email: g.jackson@ecu.edu.au

Fiona Navin
Email: f.navin@ecu.edu.au

Website

Jason Rickersey
Liaison Officer Special Programs
Ph: 08 9360 2498 
Email: j.rickersey@murdoch.edu.au or
specialprograms@murdoch.edu.au

Notre Dame

The University of Western Australia

Website

Fremantle Campus 
Ervina Ng
Manager, Student Services
Ph: 08 9433 0586 
Email: ervina.ng@nd.edu.au

Website

Nicole Serafini
Student Athlete Manager
UWA Sport
M: 0439 821 335 
Email: nicole.serafini@sport.uwa.edu.au

Return to top