Skip to content
Australian Institute of Sport

Elite Athlete Friendly University program

Supporting Australia’s elite athletes to achieve academic excellence

National

Open Universities Australia

Australian Catholic University

UMAT

Website

Siobhaun Morrow (Mon-Fri)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Kate Cowie (Mon-Tue)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Website

Monique Healy
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Administrator
Ph: 07 3862 6135
Email: Elite.AthleteProgram@acu.edu.au

Jamie Hedge
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Coordinator
jamie.hedge@acu.edu.au

Website

UMAT Office
Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)
Ph: 03 8508 7643
Email: umat@acer.edu.au

Charles Sturt University

  

Website

Kate Staniforth
Student Liaison Officer (Elite Athletes and Sport)
Ph: 02 6365 7838
Email: eliteathletes@csu.edu.au

 

Australian Capital Territory (ACT)

Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

University of Canberra

Website

Monique Healy
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Administrator
Ph: 07 3862 6135
Email: Elite.AthleteProgram@acu.edu.au

Website

Sue Hancock
Student Access and Success Officer,
Access, Inclusion and Wellbeing 
Ph: 02 6125 5306 
Email: access.inclusion@anu.edu.au

Website

Nathan Jones
UC Sport and Elite Athlete Office
Ph: 02 6206 8841
Email: eliteathlete@canberra.edu.au

UNSW Canberra  

Website

Melanie Kovacs
Equity & Diversity Manager
Ph: 02 6268 8218
Email: m.kovacs@unsw.edu.au

 

New South Wales (NSW)

Australian Catholic University

Australian College of Physical Education

Charles Sturt University

Website

Monique Healy
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Administrator 
Ph: 07 3862 6135
Email: elite.athleteprogram@acu.edu.au

Jamie Hedge
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Coordinator
jamie.hedge@acu.edu.au

Website

Maureen Rocha
Student Services and Learning Support Manager
Ph: 02 8061 2717
Email: mrocha@acpe.edu.au

Website

Kate Staniforth
Student Liaison Officer (Elite Athletes and Sport)
Ph: 02 6365 7838
Email: eliteathletes@csu.edu.au

Macquarie University

Newcastle University

Notre Dame

Website

Sport Scholarship Program team
Macquarie University Sport and Recreation Inc
Ph: 02 9850 9280 
Email: sportsscholars@mq.edu.au

Website

Andrew Yapp
Campus Programs Manager and Elite Athlete Support Officer
Ph: 02 4921 6962 
Email: andrew.yapp@theforum.org.au

Website

Matthew Bennet
Sport Coordinator
Ph: 02 8204 4405 
Email: matthew.bennett@nd.edu.au

Jen McCrea
Manager of Campus Life
Ph: 02 8204 4101 
Email: jen.McCrea@nd.edu.au

Southern Cross University

The University of New England

The University of New South Wales

Website

Dave Graham
Sports Officer
Ph: 02 66203818 
Email: dave.graham@scu.edu.au

Website

Lisa Rice
Manager Elite Athlete Program
Student Success
Ph: 02 6773 44047
Email: lisa.rice@une.edu.au

Website

Helen Bryson
Elite Athlete Program and Sports Scholarships UNSW Scholarships Office
Ph: 02 9385 5725 
Email: h.bryson@unsw.edu.au

University of Technology Sydney

University of Western Sydney

University of Wollongong

Website

Aimee Purcell
Sport and Recreation Manager
Ph: 02 9514 2832 
Email: aimee.purcell@uts.edu.au

Rachael Simmons
EAP Officer
Ph: 02 9514 2832 
Email: rachael.simmons@uts.edu.au

Website

Brendan Hoey
Sports Services Officer
Ph: 02 4620 3395 
Email: b.hoey@westernsydney.edu.au

Website

Taryn McDonnell
Elite Athlete Program Manager
Ph: 02 4298 1316
Email: tarynmc@uow.edu.au

Northern Territory (NT)

Charles Darwin University

Website

Ian Heazlewood Associate Prof Exercise and Sport Science
Ph: 08 8946 6715 
Email: ian.heazlewood@cdu.edu.au

Queensland (QLD)

Australian Catholic University

Bond University

Central Queensland University

Website

Monique Healy
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Administrator 
Ph: 07 3862 6135
Email: elite.athleteprogram@acu.edu.au

Jamie Hedge
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Coordinator
jamie.hedge@acu.edu.au

Website

Hayley Martin
Sport and Programs Manager, Bond Sport (Maternity backfill) 
Ph: 07 5595 4001 
Email: besp@bond.edu.au

Website

Dr Aaron Scanlan
School of Medical and Applied Sciences
Exercise and Sport Sciences
Email: a.scanlan@cqu.edu.au

Griffith University

James Cook University

Queensland University of Technology

Website

Naomi McCarthy
Manager Griffith Sports College
Ph: 5552 7069
Email: n.mccarthy@griffith.edu.au

Laura Adric
Sports College Coordinator
Ph: 5552 8552
Email: l.adric@griffith.edu.au

Website

Cairns Campus
Dr Glen Deakin
Deputy Director
Sport and Exercise Science
Ph: 07 4232 1610
Email: glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville Campus 
Wade Sinclair
Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Science
Ph: 07 4781 6066 
Email: wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au

Website

Nicole Clayton
Sports Officer - Performance
Ph: 07 3138 2726
Email: nicole.clayton@qut.edu.au

Emily Rosemond
Sport Coordinator
Ph: 07 3138 2726 
Email: emily.rosemond@qut.edu.au

The University of Queensland

University of Southern Queensland

University of the Sunshine Coast

Webiste

Emily Burrows
Elite Athlete Personal Development
Ph: 07 3346 6243 
Email: emilyb@uqsport.com.au

Emily Bates
Elite Athlete Personal Development
Ph: 07 3346 6243 
Email: ebates@uqsport.com.au

Cameron Whiting
Academy Manager, UQ Sport
Ph: 07 3346 4404 
Email: cameronw@uqsport.com.au

Website

Jason Steinhardt
Student Relationship Officer
Student and Communities Division 
Ph: 07 4687 5716 
Email: jason.steinhardt@usq.edu.au or
eliteathlete@usq.edu.au

Website

Tania Stevenson 
Coordinator, High Performance Student Program 
Ph: 07 5430 1210 
Email: tstevens@usc.edu.au

South Australia (SA)

Flinders University

The University of Adelaide

The University of South Australia

Website

David Roberts
Project Officer, Office of Student Recruitment 
Ph: 08 8201 2832 
Email: d.roberts@flinders.edu.au

Website

Jill Allen
Student Life - Elite Athlete Support
Ph: 08 8313 0182
Email: eliteathlete@adelaide.edu.au

Website

Richard Irons
Ph: 08 8302 2244 
Email: richard.irons@unisa.edu.au

Danielle Clarke
Student and Academic Services 
Ph: 08 8302 2244
Email: danielle.clarke@unisa.edu.au

Tasmania (TAS)

University of Tasmania

Website

All 5 campuses:
Kelly Scott
Elite athlete contact - Student Experiences
Ph: 03 6226 2084 
Email: Elite.Athlete@utas.edu.au

Victoria (VIC)

Deakin University

LaTrobe

Monash University

Website

Jack Duke
Elite Sports Precinct Coordinator 
Ph: 03 9244 3732 
M: 0438 712 324 
Email: jack.duke@deakin.edu.au

Website

Bronwyn Neeson
Senior Manager 
Ph: 03 9479 1613 
Email: eliteathletes@latrobe.edu.au

Website

Carolyn Gordon
Program Leader
Team Monash
Ph: 03 9905 4590
Email: carolyn.gordon@monash.edu.au

Open Universities Australia

RMIT

Swinburne University of Technology

Website

Siobhaun Morrow (Mon-Fri)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Kate Cowie (Mon-Tue)
Specialist Liaison Team Coordinator
Ph: 1300 513 044
Email: corporate@open.edu.au

Website

Miachelle Deverell
Coordinator
Elite Athlete Pathways
Ph: 03 9925 5411
Email: elite.athletes@rmit.edu.au

Website

Andreana Newson
Manager Assessments and Progression
Ph: 03 9214 8263 
Email: anewson@swin.edu.au

Australian Catholic University

The University of Melbourne

Victoria University

Website

Monique Healy
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Administrator 
Ph: 07 3862 6135
Email: elite.athleteprogram@acu.edu.au

Jamie Hedge
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Coordinator
jamie.hedge@acu.edu.au

Website

Brendan Parnell
Elite Athlete Coordinator
Ph: 03 9035 3626 
Email: brendan.parnell@unimelb.edu.au

Website

Scott Cashmere
Sport Services Manager
Ph: 03 9919 4433 
Email: scott.cashmere@vu.edu.au

Federation University

Website

Jason Slater
Coordinator, Student Engagement
Ph: 03 5327 6642 
Email: jason.slater@federation.edu.au

Western Australia (WA)

Curtin University

Edith Cowan University

Murdoch University

Website

Ben Edmondson
Elite Athlete Coordinator
Ph: 08 9266 1271 
Email: ben.edmondson@curtin.edu.au

Website

Glenda Jackson
Director Student Services Centre
Ph: 08 6304 3888 
Email: g.jackson@ecu.edu.au

Fiona Navin
Email: f.navin@ecu.edu.au

Website

Steffi Langer-Kool
Elite Athlete Program Coordinator
Ph: 08 9360 7626
Email: s.langer-kool@murdoch.edu.au

Notre Dame

The University of Western Australia

Website

Fremantle Campus 
Ervina Ng
Manager, Student Services
Ph: 08 9433 0586 
Email: ervina.ng@nd.edu.au

Website

Nicole Serafini
Student Athlete Manager
UWA Sport
M: 0439 821 335 
Email: nicole.serafini@sport.uwa.edu.au

Return to top