Skip to content
Governance

Sport Governance Online Jam

Join a Sport Governance Online Jam session!

Volunteers are the backbone of sport in Australia.

Many of these volunteers play critical roles in running and governing sport organisations from local clubs to national sport organisations through their roles as committee members, board members, or directors.

The way these committees and boards operate impact how sport is run in Australia. Sport Australia has, throughout this decade, produced a suite of resources focused on governance designed to help organisations govern themselves effectively. Now, in collaboration with our State and Territory partners, we are looking to develop a practical and applied governance framework for sport in Australia.

Give your feedback

As part of this process, we are seeking feedback from you! We are running Online Jams to help design a contemporary governance framework. Online Jams combine a live audio presentation from Sport Australia staff with real-time polling to create an anonymous feedback experience. You’ll be asked to listen and respond, in real-time, to a series of pre-determined questions. As you respond, you’ll be able to see the results pop up live! This process means Online Jams are more interactive and collaborative than a traditional survey and provide greater flexibility, reach, and brevity than an in-person workshop.

It’s easy to participate. All you need is an internet connected device and the ability to listen to audio. We do highly recommend having two screens. This could be a computer with two monitors, a computer and a tablet, a tablet and a phone, or any other combination that allows you to access the internet on two screens at once!

These Online Jams will be held at the times listed below. They’ll all be the same, so you just need to attend once. And, we promise they won’t last more than 30 minutes!

  • Wed 31 July – 8:30am AEST | 8:00am ACST | 6:30am AWST
  • Wed 31 July – 2:30pm AEST | 2:00pm ACST | 12:30pm AWST
  • Wed 31 July – 8:00pm AEST | 7:30pm ACST | 6:00pm AWST
  • Thur 1 Aug – 12:30pm AEST | 12:00pm ACST | 10:30am AWST
  • Thur 1 Aug – 6:00pm AEST | 5:30pm ACST | 4:00pm AWST
  • Thur 1 Aug – 10:00pm AEST | 9:30pm ACST | 8:00pm AWST
  • Sat 3 Aug – 2:00pm AEST | 1:30pm ACST | 12:00pm AWST

Register Now!

Places are limited so we recommend locking in your time early! If you are interested in background reading, check out the resources below.

Resources

Return to top