Skip to content
Media Awards 2018

Media Awards 2018

A panel comprising representatives from the media, sport and Sport Australia will judge the entries.

With the exception of the Lifetime achievement award for contribution to sports journalism, a minimum four finalists will be selected in each category. The winners will be announced at the Sport Australia Media Awards presentation gala dinner on Thursday 7 February 2019, and published on the Sport Australia website on Friday 8 February 2019.

Judges will make their decisions based solely on the material provided by entrants. Entrants should not expect feedback from the judging panel about their entry.

Many factors are taken into account, such as (in no specific order):

  • use of medium
  • news value
  • research
  • writing and/or editing
  • technical excellence
  • incisiveness
  • impact
  • public benefit
  • ethics
  • originality
  • creative flair

Return to top