Skip to content

Just 21 days left to enter 21st ASC Media Awards

10 October 2022

Australian sports media have just three weeks left to enter the Australian Sports Commission (ASC) Media Awards.

Peter Dickson from Dickson Films and Nathan Lovett-Murray accept the 2021 trophy for best depiction of inclusive sport for their documentary 'The Ripple Effect'.

Entries for the awards which recognise excellence in Australian sports journalism, broadcasting, production and photography close in 21 days – on 31 October 2022.

There are 12 categories available to enter with new awards added that recognise podcasts, sporting clubs and organisations.

Media can submit their entries at

The Media Awards will again honour a new Lifetime Achievement recipient - last year awarded to legendary AFL journalist Mike Sheahan.

Finalists in the Media Awards will be announced in December and invited to a gala dinner in Melbourne on Thursday 16 February 2023.

All entries for this year’s awards must have been published during the qualifying period,  
from 12 October 2021 to 31 October 2022.

Award categories available for nomination are:

  • Best reporting of an issue in sport
  • Best sport coverage by an individual - broadcast
  • Best sport coverage by an individual - written
  • Best sport podcast
  • Best coverage of a sporting event
  • Best sport profile - written
  • Best sport profile - broadcast
  • Best coverage of sport by a club or organisation
  • Best coverage of sport for people with disability
  • Best depiction of inclusive sport
  • Best coverage of a community sport issue - rural & regional media
  • Best sports photography

More information on the awards and category descriptions are available via the Media Centre. You can also see the previous winners lists.

Return to top