Skip to content
Media Centre

Media Awards

2021 Media Awards

The 2021 Media Awards were announced on 2 March 2022

View each category below for more information on the categories, winners and finalists.

  • 2021 Qualifying dates: 24 October 2020 until 18 October 2021
  • Winners announced: March 2022
  • 2022 Entries open: September 2022

2021 Winners and Finalists

2021 media awards judging panel

Note: Judges declared and managed any conflict or perceived conflict of interest prior to the panel deliberating over each award category.

Michael Earsman

Sports Communications, Public Relations and Corporate Affairs

Tim Gavel

Sports commentator and media advisor

Mary Konstantopoulos

Sports journalist, podcaster and women's sport advocate

Phil Lynch

TV sports journalist and broadcaster

Margie McDonald

Sports journalist and media advisor

Corbin Middlemas

TV sports journalist and broadcaster

Glenn Mitchell

TV sports journalist and broadcaster

Jim Tucker

Sports journalist

Return to top