Skip to content
Media Centre

Media Awards

The Australian Sports Commission Media Awards for 2022 were presented at the MCG on Wednesday 15 March, 2023.

Award-winning journalist and ABC presenter Tracey Holmes was announced as the latest recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award.

View each category below for more information on the categories, 2022 finalists and winners.

  • Qualifying dates: 12 October 2021 and 31 October 2022
  • Winners announced: 15 March 2023
  • 2023 Entries open: September 2023

Winners and Finalists

ASC Media Awards judging panel

Note: Judges declared and managed any conflict or perceived conflict of interest prior to the panel deliberating over each award category.

Michael Earsman

Sports Communications, Public Relations and Corporate Affairs

Tim Gavel OAM

Sports commentator and media advisor

Mary Konstantopoulos

Sports journalist, podcaster and women's sport advocate

Phil Lutton

Sports journalist and consultant

Phil Lynch

TV sports journalist and broadcaster

Margie McDonald

Sports journalist and media advisor

Jim Tucker

Sports journalist

Roger Vaughan

Sports journalist

Return to top