Skip to content
Media Centre

Media Awards

The Australian Sports Commission Media Awards for 2023 were presented at the MCG on Wednesday 21 February, 2024.

See the 2023 winners and finalists below.

  • Qualifying dates: 24 October 2022 until 31 October 2023
  • Winners announced: 21 February 2024
  • 2024 Entries open: September 2024


ASC Media Awards judging panel

Note: Judges declared and managed any conflict or perceived conflict of interest prior to the panel deliberating over each award category.

Michael Earsman

Sports Communications, Public Relations and Corporate Affairs

Tim Gavel OAM

Sports commentator and media advisor

Mary Konstantopoulos

Sports journalist, podcaster and women's sport advocate

Phil Lutton

Sports journalist and consultant

Phil Lynch

TV sports journalist and broadcaster

Margie McDonald

Sports journalist and media advisor

Jim Tucker

Sports journalist

Roger Vaughan

Sports journalist

Return to top